June 20 – Part 1

We invited Lily to come stay with us for a few days, she arrived yesterday morning.

She handed her bags to Caleb and set in on making us food. I was grateful. We figured it’d take her the longest to get here so it may be wise to just have her come early.

I may have also had a plan attached to that.

Because it will allow her to spend time with Caleb and Lilith. Lilith has booked herself a cottage nearby since our house only has one spare bedroom. Lily is staying in it. Unless someone wants to sleep on the nursery room floor.

I’m also enjoying talking to Lily again. There’s something about her that I find comforting, outside of her being family. Maybe she reminds me of my Mom a little and I find myself really missing my parents right now. They had been so excited when I was pregnant during college, they really wanted to be grandparents but both of them passed away before the got the chance. I believe though that they are holding and watching out for the baby I lost and in some way, they already got to know AJ and the baby I’m carrying before we even get to know them. Maybe I’m wrong but it’s what I believe.

Leave a comment